British Columbia lower mainland cricket league 2019 season had a very successful start with Preseason T20 cricket Tournament. 48 teams participated in 5 weeks long event which started on March 16th to April 14th. First Division Finals were played between Surrey Hawks and Newton Surrey Cricket club and Surrey Hawks did win the finals. 2nd division finals were between Langley Cricket Club and North Shore cricket Club, and Northshore won 2nd division finals. Satvir Sandhu Won best Batsman and Gurjit Aoulkh/Usman Ali won Best bowler awards for 1st division.

Then BCMCL had Youth under15 cricket Tournament on April 19th to 21st. Seattle cricket Club Won Youth15 tournament.

BCMCL regular season also started on April 21st and it will go on until September 1st, where 90 teams will compete in 10 different divisions. BCMCL also have addition with Youth 13 and Youth 16 division, there season will start from April 27th to August 25th. BCMCL will also have T10 cricket tournament on May 20th, also Youth Under 13 on May 20th, then Weekday T20 league from June to August, Over 40 also from June to August, Six A Side event in August Long weekend.

BCMCL committee is committed to provide best cricket, and our focus will be devolvement of our youth. BCMCL is organizing High performance programs for senior and Junior teams, and We already have many volunteers committed to assist with Youth Development program, and we will need all the help to go forward with it. Everyone efforts, Collective Experience, talent, financial resource and common destiny will allow us to continue the tireless march to achieve our goals and objectives for 2019.

written by

Harjit Sandhu