Congratulations to Shivraj Xi for winning BCMCL 10th Miri Piri T20 Cricket Tournament on Friday August 12th, 2016.

Newton Sabers won the toss and elected to bat first. Shivraj Xi bowled well in first 10 overs, and Newton Sabers score was 64 runs after first 10 overs. However then Shamsher (shera) 51 runs, and Burger 36 runs, Malik Noor 26 runs, came up with some big hits and Newton Sabers were able to reach 182 in 20 overs.

Sihvraj Xi innings was shaken up by quick wickets from Lovejeet (4 wickets) and Shamsher and Shivraj Xi was in trouble loosing 4 wickets for 3 runs in 3 overs. Then it seems like that it was going to be one sided game and Newton will win it easily. However, Shivraj XI never gave up and led by experienced Rav Singh who scored 38 runs, and Yudhveer 80 runs built Shivraj Xi innings back up and then Harman Sangha, Sukhjit Mahla brought the game home easily with still 9 balls to spare.

Yudhveer Gill won Man of the Match, Harpreet Virk won the Best Batsman and Gurjeet Aulkh won best bowler award for the tournament.

Big thanks to Canex Building Supplies Bruce Kehler for their sponsorship to encourage Best Bowler, Best Batsman, and Man of the match with special prizes. Thanks Balqiaz Khan for representing Canex Building supplies and bringing the gifts.

Also Special thanks to Non Stop Pizza Aminder Sahota and Robin Sahota for providing snack/drinks for the finals.